The Oregon NASA Space Grant Consortium congratulates the 2019-20 scholarship and fellowship recipients!

The OSGC Scholarship and Fellowship Program is intended to recognize the academic accomplishments of students enrolled at Oregon NASA Space Grant Consortium member institutions. Each of these exemplary students has demonstrated a commitment to their academic pursuit of a STEM related degree, including physical sciences, life sciences, planetary sciences, mathematics, or engineering relating to space science. Students demonstrated how their field of study relates to the NASA Vision and aligns with the activities of one or more of the NASA Mission Directorates.

COMMUNITY COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS - 16 awards @ $1,000 each

Linn-Benton Community College

  • Adrienne Gaeta
  • Alex Kuepper
  • Alexander Mote
  • Declan O'Hara
  • Catherine Stevens
  • Walker Waggoner

Oregon Coast Community College

  • John Watson

PCC Cascade

  • Matthew Duran
  • Joshua Love
  • Leslie Mowrer
  • Teresa Nguyen
  • Anika Walker

PCC Southeast

  • Kate Hedrick

PCC Sylvania

  • Georgia Hutchings

Southwestern Oregon Community College

  • Isabella Tirfilo-Miley
  • Geneva Varga


UNDERGRADUATE SCHOLARSHIPS - 33 awards @ $3,000 each

George Fox University

  • Mary Groom
  • Kamekona Reiny-Aloy
  • Elizabeth Rainville

Oregon Institute of Technology

  • Brandon Erickson
  • Rowan Parker

Oregon State University

  • Eli Builta
  • Naomi Corbett
  • Maja Engler
  • Nikolay Galtsev
  • Stephanie Keyes
  • Darren Kuenzi
  • Leon Linebarger
  • Holly Manjarrez
  • McKayla Meier
  • Andrew Prince
  • Alexandra Saccente
  • Jennifer Smucker
  • Casey Swanson
  • Mariana Trujillo

Pacific University

  • Shannon Gallagher
  • Tiare Guerrero
  • Morgan Kerr-Staudinger

Portland State University

  • Candice Bland
  • Christopher Faber
  • Zachary Gray
  • Warren Gunn
  • Ellen Koukel

University of Oregon

  • Chase Craig

University of Portland

  • Elizabeth Diaz Gunning
  • Haley Diment
  • Lillia Smith
  • Kevin Truong

Western Oregon University

  • Megan Traeger



Oregon Institute of Technology

  • Scott Sauerwein

Oregon State University

  • Gabriel Sutherland